Chocolate Love

1 Comment

Good day my loves, how are you today?

image

Do you need a little chocolate pick-me-up?

If so, I have just what you need: an easy to make, healthy, Paleo snack that’s going to be right up your alley!

Its pure heaven!

The chocolate for crying out loud, what’s not to love here?!?!

What you’ll need:

3/4 cup raw virgin coconut oil (softened, does not need to be fully melted)

1 cup cocoa powder

1/2 cup honey

Nuts (no peanuts) and dried berries – all which are completely optional – I’ve made with and without and both are equally divine!

What you’ll do:

~Soften the coconut oil, and place in a mixing bowl

~Add the cocoa powder and honey, mix until combine, if it starts to turn into a solid form, place in the microwave for a few seconds to soften the oil, and you should be okay to continue to mix.

~Add nuts and berries if using

~Spread on a wax paper lined sheet, I only use half the sheet (or use a smaller pan – there’s an idea) place in freezer for a few hours

~Remove from pan, place on cutting board and break up, I like to use a pizza cutter, since its easier and less messy!

SHARE, because its too good to keep to yourself, although you can if you’d like, but sharing is nice. But, then again, its chocolate I don’t think the “sharing is caring” law pertains to chocolate…

image

Enjoy..

Raelynn

P.S. Gotta thank my “sister” 🙂 Brandy for making this a few times and finally getting measurements on this recipe. You are cheese-balls-amazing in my book!

Author: Raelynn

Born in small town South Dakota, raised in Sin City Las Vegas, now living in Mile High Denver...life is my adventure and I'm sharing it here, one project, one recipe, one day at a time.

One thought on “Chocolate Love

Leave a Reply

