Strawberry Meringues

Leave a comment

Searching the Fast Paleo app I came across this recipe, Strawberry Meringues…hummm…sound delish, interesting and they are paleo….

photo

Right up my alley!!!

With only 5 ingredients, they really couldn’t get much easier.

I like easy when it comes to cooking/baking.

photo

I had to head to the store and get arrowroot, and to be honest, I had to use the google machine to even figure out what it was.  Who’da thunk it was in the spices section, to be honest though, I didn’t have ANY clue as to what it was, so why I was surprised is beyond me.

These would also be great in the summer, when strawberries are in season, especially from the local farmers markets, (one thing I LOVE about CO, they are in abundance here)

photo

Go over and visit CaveGirl Cuisine for the recipe and baking instructions.  And look around while you’re there.  She’s got some great recipes!

Bake those babies up and enjoy!!

Raelynn

Author: Raelynn

Born in small town South Dakota, raised in Sin City Las Vegas, now living in Mile High Denver...life is my adventure and I'm sharing it here, one project, one recipe, one day at a time.

Leave a Reply

