Pizza Rolls

Leave a comment

I saw these tasty little things on Pinterest….(shocking right)….

photo

It was just a picture tutorial, so I thought I would elaborate on that.

I made two different kinds, as Rene likes a meat pizza (pepperoni, ham and sausage) and I love me a Hawaiian pizza all day long)

I learned a few tricks form one to the other, and I want to share those with you…

What you’ll need:

A can roll of pizza dough

Pizza Sauce*

Mozarella Cheese

Toppings

*I dont by marinara sauce (as in ever) so I took a can or tomato sauce, added basil, Italian seasoning and onion powder, for my sauce.

IMG_3892

What you’ll do:

~First off, if you are using sausage, cook it fully first, drain on a paper towel.

~Roll out pizza dough on a lightly floured cutting board

~Add sauce

~Add all toppings

~Sprinkle with cheese

IMG_3896

~”Roll” up – which is more like keep turning it over on itself, gently pull it back after each turn to make it tighter (figured that out on my second pizza roll that I made) – just be gently, it will tear if not…

IMG_3897

~Don’t bother to move it for cutting, take a serrated knife and cut about 1/2″ to 3/4″ thick slices, placing each one in the muffin pan, that has been sprayed with non-stick spray.

IMG_3898

~Bake on 400 (per package directions of the dough), I baked for 13 minutes, checked for the “done-ness” of the dough on the inside of the rolls, then baked for 5 minutes longer.

IMG_3899

~ Let them cool for a few, and then use a fork around the edges of each, I used a spoon as well to help “scoop” them out of the pan.

IMG_3904

~Serve and enjoy…

Raelynn

Author: Raelynn

Born in small town South Dakota, raised in Sin City Las Vegas, now living in Mile High Denver...life is my adventure and I'm sharing it here, one project, one recipe, one day at a time.

Leave a Reply

