TWD: Finnish Pulla

1 Comment

I love bread, and I thought I would love this one too, but it was just okay for me..

IMG_3708

Nothing special, other than braiding it, which made it a bit prettier.

I wish I would have baking it for a bit longer (5 minutes or so) to darken it up a bit, and the top was still a bit under cooked.

IMG_3712

I supposed I should have worked a bit harder on baking this and the gingerbread baby cakes than all the cookies I made the same day.

I went without the nuts on top, since I’m not a huge fan of any type of nut in breads.  Some cinnamon and sugar would have been a good topping, or even incorporate it into the braid itself somehow….maybe I will try this again…we’ll see…

IMG_3718

Want to try for yourself?  Go see Erin over at The Daily Morsel  for the full recipe.

*this TWD is from Dec 18th…

Raelynn

 

Author: Raelynn

Born in small town South Dakota, raised in Sin City Las Vegas, now living in Mile High Denver...life is my adventure and I'm sharing it here, one project, one recipe, one day at a time.

One thought on “TWD: Finnish Pulla

  1. Yours looks good!

Leave a Reply

