TWD: Gingerbread Baby Cakes

Leave a comment

Oh where do I begin….I’ll just come out and say it, this recipe was a FAIL for me…

IMG_3736

whomp whomp whomp…

I made these as directed, I think the molasses was a bit much based upon the smell alone.

I baked them for the time allotted, they were still “soupy” so I ended up baking them for about 20 minutes longer than the total time, they were begining to look really dry on top, they seemed rather firm and set, so I took them out, let them cool, took a knife to the edges and flipped them upside down and got this:

IMG_3737

A soupy mess….

IMG_3739

Big Time FAIL…right!?!?!

This was a December 4th bake….Not too late….

If you would like to give them a try, go see Karen of Karen’s Kitchen Stories as she was this weeks host, and will have the full recipe posted on her site.

Raelynn

Author: Raelynn

Born in small town South Dakota, raised in Sin City Las Vegas, now living in Mile High Denver...life is my adventure and I'm sharing it here, one project, one recipe, one day at a time.

Leave a Reply

