Cajun Pork Chops

Leave a comment

I’ll start with saying: Sorry Mom…

When I was a wee little one (no, I’m not Irish, just like to talk like one), it seemed as if we ate pork chops 5-6 days a week….so needless to say, once I moved out and owned my own home, the rules would be set by me, and I NEVER made pork chops, as I felt I had ate enough of them growing up to last me a VERY LONG TIME…

IMG_3549

 

So when it comes to the chops, I’m not always too sure what seasonings/marinades would go good with them, so this last week I searched for something different and found this recipe on AllRecipes.com….

What you’ll need:

1/3 cup flour

1 tbsp paprika

1 tsp cajun or creole seasons

1 tsp ground sage

1/2 to 1 tsp cayenne pepper

1/2 tsp ground pepper

1 tsp garlic powder

4 –  1/2″ thick pork chops

oil for cooking

The Mix:

~Mix all dry ingredients in a gallon size bag

~Add pork chops and toss to coat

IMG_3543

~Add oil to pan and heat on medium

~Place polk chops in pan and cook 6-8 minutes each side until golden brown

IMG_3545

Serve and enjoy…

They were delish…not too spicy, great flavor and nice and juicy!

IMG_3550

Raelynn

Author: Raelynn

Born in small town South Dakota, raised in Sin City Las Vegas, now living in Mile High Denver...life is my adventure and I'm sharing it here, one project, one recipe, one day at a time.

Leave a Reply

