Nutella Hot Cocoa

1 Comment

Its December in Colorado, and as far as I’m concerned that means hot chocolate is in abundance.

Sitting here cuddled on the couch, with the Christmas tree light glowing, and the Broncos WINNING, I thought a cup of cocoa would top the day off.

IMG_3620

I wanted something different than than normal packaged hot chocolate.

Pinterest, here I come…

Nutella Hot Chocolate

Adapted from The Hungry Housewife

What you’ll need:

1 cup milk

2-3 tbsp Nutella

IMG_3619

1 tbsp cocoa (I used Bensdrop Dutch-process from King Arthur Flour)

1 tsp vanilla extract

half pinch of salt

The Mix:

Place all ingredients in a small sauce pan over low-med heat, and whisk until hot and Nutella has melted.

IMG_3618

Pour into mug and enjoy…

IMG_3622

I’m sure this would be equally good with homemade whipped cream, but I despise any form of whipped cream!

IMG_3624

Enjoy…

Raelynn

Author: Raelynn

Born in small town South Dakota, raised in Sin City Las Vegas, now living in Mile High Denver...life is my adventure and I'm sharing it here, one project, one recipe, one day at a time.

One thought on “Nutella Hot Cocoa

Leave a Reply

