Serving For One: Coffee Cake

1 Comment

I’m not much a breakfast person, so this past Sunday when I pondered over what I would eat, I came across this recipe from Joan over at Chocolate, Chocolate and more…, I knew I had to give this a go, I do love coffee cake, and its a serving for one, so it was perfect.

What you’ll need:

2 tablespoons butter, softened
4 tablespoons sugar
1 egg
4 tablespoons sour cream
1/4 teaspoon vanilla
1/2 cup flour
1/4 teaspoon baking powder

Crumb topping
2 tablespoons butter, cold
4 tablespoons flour
2 tablespoons brown sugar
2 teaspoons cinnamon
2 teaspoons chopped pecans…I used hazelnuts, walnut would be good too!!

Glaze
1/4 cup powdered sugar
2-3 teaspoons milk

What you’ll do:

For the cake

~Place soften butter and sugar in a bowl and mix well

~Add egg and mix again

~Add sour cream, vanilla and mix well again….

~Add flour and baking powder, mix well

For the topping

~Place all ingredients in a blow and mix

 

Assembly

~Place cake batter in a mug (or a single serving bowl) and top with topping, I did mine in two layers, which was just as delicious!

~Place in microwave for 1 1/2 minute

For the frosting:

~mix milk ( I used heavy cream) and powdered sugar together, should come out with a thick consistency

~Drizzle on top of your senile serving coffee cake

Enjoy

-Raelynn

Author: Raelynn

Born in small town South Dakota, raised in Sin City Las Vegas, now living in Mile High Denver...life is my adventure and I'm sharing it here, one project, one recipe, one day at a time.

One thought on “Serving For One: Coffee Cake

  1. Cute! Must try a vegan version…

Leave a Reply

