TWD: Semolina Bread

8 Comments

I love bread, and I will participate in each and every bread week we have with TWD…I could never do a no carb diet!

I’m pretty happy with the way this turned out, I would have liked for it to bake up a bit taller, rather than wider, but I loved it anyhow.

I read that some thought it was a bit salty, so I cut back from 2 tsp to 1, and it was perfect.

I didn’t really know if I was slicing it correctly, with the “razor” (I used a serrated knife) so I just went with it…looked good to me.

Go check out Renee of The Way to my Family’s Heart and Anna of Keep it Luce for the recipe, as they were this weeks lovely host.  Thanks ladies!!

 

-Raelynn

Author: Raelynn

Born in small town South Dakota, raised in Sin City Las Vegas, now living in Mile High Denver...life is my adventure and I'm sharing it here, one project, one recipe, one day at a time.

8 thoughts on “TWD: Semolina Bread

  1. It looks golden and with a nice crumb! Nice bread

  2. That looks like a good meal up there with some good bread!

  3. how was the taste?…It sure looks good

  4. This is so amazing! I got hungry just by looking at your post! =)

  5. I’m with you on the no carb diet. Love bread, love pasta. Looks great!

  6. I agree – bread lovers of the world unite!
    Lovely bread.

Leave a Reply

