TWD: Pecan Sticky Buns

3 Comments

Boy, oh boy am I late on this post….well as they say “better late than never”….right?!?!

I knew from the moment I saw that these sticky buns would be a choice I would just have to make them, I love rolls such as these…yum yum yum!!!

I choose to opt out of using pecans, as I do like them, just not a fan of them in a roll.

As the recipe called to split the dough and work with one at a time, I choose not to use the second and only make one batch of these, and use the brioche dough for another recipe in the book (I’ll make now and share the pics whenever “their week” is up for TWD bakers….unless its in a year or more…..

I used all the cinnamon/sugar mixture on one half of what it should have been used for, and it didn’t bring an overly sweet taste, which was great, and I didn’t use all the butter called for as other TWD bakers said they were VERY buttery and they would have cut back, so I did.

I also wanted a frosting, just like good ‘ol Cinnabon….heaven!!

Here’s what you’ll need for the frosting:

1/2 lb butter

1/2 lb cream cheese

2 cups confectioners sugar

1 tsp lemon juice

1 tsp vanilla

Here’s what you’ll do:

~Let the butter and cream cheese come to room temperature

~Mix butter and cream cheese in a mixer on medium speed until blended and add half the confectioners sugar, mix until incorporated and add the second half.

~Once well mixed add lemon juice and vanilla, mix well for 10-12 minutes.

~Add a dollup or 4 2 to your freshly baked rolls

For the recipe for the Pecan Sticky Buns head on over to see Lynn @ Eat Drink Man Women Dogs Cat and Nicole @ Cookies on Friday for the recipes you’ll need to make these taste buns!!

Enjoy…

-Raelynn

Author: Raelynn

Born in small town South Dakota, raised in Sin City Las Vegas, now living in Mile High Denver...life is my adventure and I'm sharing it here, one project, one recipe, one day at a time.

3 thoughts on “TWD: Pecan Sticky Buns

  1. Frosting is the perfect addition. Better late than never!

  2. Wow. Your layers look fantastic! I bet that frosting really kicked it up a notch. MmMmMMmM…

  3. Creamcheese frosting… yum!!

Leave a Reply

