TWD: Hungarian Shortbread

1 Comment

This German/American doesn’t know anything about anything when it come to Hungarian foods, so this may or may not even be…..but who the heck cares when it tasted the way it did……….DELICIOUS!!!!!!

I loved too that you have to chill the dough, and then grate it, yes you read that right, grate it, like you do a block-o-cheese.

I bakes this beauty for about 38 min, and let her cool to room temp, and dove right on in.

And since there was no way Rene would eat any (apricot jam) I took it too work and the heathens of men ate it right up!!

I substituted making Rhubarb jam for my mommies homemade apricot, since its the only jam/jelly/preservatives/marmalade I will eat.  And you wanna know the difference, well click here, I wanted to know too…might as well share the knowledge for those, like me, that were unsure.

This weeks host for this wonderful treat were Lynette over at 1smallkitchen  and Cher over at The not so exciting adventurers of a dabbler… Go check out their sites for the recipes, you won’t regret it…I promise!!

Enjoy…

-Raelynn

Author: Raelynn

Born in small town South Dakota, raised in Sin City Las Vegas, now living in Mile High Denver...life is my adventure and I'm sharing it here, one project, one recipe, one day at a time.

One thought on “TWD: Hungarian Shortbread

  1. Oh wow…I want to dive right into that!

Leave a Reply

