TWD: Lemon Loaf Cake

5 Comments

I’m not usually one for lemon tasting dessert of any sort, and I’m not sure that this can even be called a dessert, so lets try again.

I only like lemon flavor in lemonade (seriously), tea, and used for cooking, like chicken piccata, ect….not in breads or desserts…..there thats better!

And I am pleased to announced that I loved this loaf cake, so tasty, and not overwhelmingly lemony (I swear I used the right amount of lemon zest, girl scouts honor).

Rene asked me as I was baking it if this would be something he was allowed to eat, I kind of looked at him funny and then thought about how I do take a lot of what I bake to work. I think he’ll be pretty happy with the results!

And since this was a Tuesday With Dorie bake-a-thon, go check out this weeks host for the recipes. In the line up we have:

Truc over at Treats & Michelle at The Beauty Of Life, they’re loaf cakes look AMAZING!!!

 

Enjoy…

-Raelynn

Author: Raelynn

Born in small town South Dakota, raised in Sin City Las Vegas, now living in Mile High Denver...life is my adventure and I'm sharing it here, one project, one recipe, one day at a time.

5 thoughts on “TWD: Lemon Loaf Cake

  1. I’ll almost always go for something chocolate over something fruity – but I do love a lemon cake. Yours looks mighty good!

  2. Your cake looks beautiful. I am glad you liked the amount of lemon in it. It was perfect for your non lemon dessert loving self. Great job!

  3. Yes, I often get the question if something is for home or for work… You would think all the poor people in the house were deprived 🙂
    Glad this was a hit for you.

  4. Your pictures look great!

Leave a Reply

