The BIG 3-0

3 Comments

Its been a week, and I can’t believe how time just seems to fly.  March 16th, best day of the year.  🙂

 

Last Friday I woke up, went to work, at lunch decided we (my co-workers and myself) would go out for a drink after work to celebrate.  Around 6:20 Rene text me asking when I was coming home, know he should be playing racquetball at the time I told him in a bit and asked why he wasn’t playing, he said no one showed up, my response was very Full House of me with a blunt “How Rude”….

I pulled into my driveway pressed the garage door opener a few times, got a bit annoyed as to why it wouldn’t open.  Got my keys out of my purse and went through the front door to a huge SURPRISE….. There were about 20-25 people in my house, balloons everywhere, and an amazing spread of food Rene had cooked.  And then all the people I was just with walked in the front door.

Best Birthday in a Very Long Time!!

Rene got me the MacBook Air, to replace my MacBook that I’ve had for about 2+ years, and I LOVE IT!!!  Cash and clothes from the folks, and of course my hairdressin’  momma sent me some great new products, WOO-HOO!!

Rene really went all out, he did some research on my Pinterest page and had my birthday cake made off a cake I pinned, and had it made for my liking, Red Velvet…seriously, love him!

Flowers, candy, and fun…

This was on my 16th Birthday, at my very first surprise party…Who’da thought I would be living in Denver 14 years later and loving the Broncos!!

Thanks to everyone for coming out and celebrating my 30th birthday with me, and a special thanks to my wonderful husband, Rene I love you so much!!

-Raelynn

Author: Raelynn

Born in small town South Dakota, raised in Sin City Las Vegas, now living in Mile High Denver...life is my adventure and I'm sharing it here, one project, one recipe, one day at a time.

3 thoughts on “The BIG 3-0

  1. Happy Birthday! This is a perfect computer for a food blogger!

  2. Thank You Rene for taking such good care of my little girl…

  3. Happy Birthday! That sounds lovely!

Leave a Reply

