Buffalo Chicken Empanadas

1 Comment

I love a good empanada, and since I bought a set of dough presses awhile back and haven’t used them yet. There are tasty, and can be finned with just about anything, form chicken, & beef, to peaches or apples for a sweeter taste!

Here’s what you’ll need:

Chicken breast, use whatever you feel will be the right amount for your family

Salt & Pepper

Buffalo Sauce

Masa (corn or flour, whatever you prefer) – I used flour

Water

Here’s what you’ll do:

Cut up the chicken breast to very small pieces.

Season with salt and pepper,  cook on med heat until fully cooked, place chicken in a bowl and buffalo sauce to coat.

I used the wind sauce that’s spicy garlic.  (Left hand side)

Follow the directions on the package of the masa, if you have a dough press, roll out the masa like you are going to make tortillas, place in dough press.

Add chicken mixture.  I used the second to smallest of dough presses that I have, so I only used about a tablespoon of the chicken in each one.

Press the dough press together and open up and let the empanada fall out of the press onto work surface.

I browned my empanadas first and then added oil and friend them, I let them fry for 3-4 minutes on each side.  Let drain on a paper towel.

Enjoy…

-Raelynn

Author: Raelynn

Born in small town South Dakota, raised in Sin City Las Vegas, now living in Mile High Denver...life is my adventure and I'm sharing it here, one project, one recipe, one day at a time.

One thought on “Buffalo Chicken Empanadas

  1. Don’ t you just love those presses…I do! These look really yummy, I will have to try them.
    Love you,
    Aunt Vicky

Leave a Reply

