Chocolate Wafer Ice-Box Cupcakes

2 Comments

I found this recipe via Pinterest, pinned it, and know I had to make it at some point.

So New Years Eve came and I knew they would be perfect since we’d be spending it with some friends.

Here’s what you’ll need:

2 9 oz boxes of chocolate wafers*

8 oz cream cheese, room temperature

1/2 cup confectioners sugar

2 cup heavy cream

2 tsp vanilla

chocolate bar for shaving

Here’s what you’ll do:

Place wafers three high on cookie sheet.

In a medium bowl, beat cream cheese, confectioners sugar, with a mixer is best.  Mix until smooth, add heavy cream and vanilla and beat on high until light and fluffy.

I placed mixture in a pastry bag for ease.  Pipe a swirl of cream cheese mixture onto 1 wafer and place 2nd wafer on top, swirl another layer on wafer #2 and place 3rd on top, move on to the rest.  Once you are done filling all layers, go back and pipe a nice swirl on the top.

Once all are filled and topped, take your chocolate bar with a veggie pealer and shave the chocolate over the pan.

Let set overnight.  Keep refrigerated, they can be out for a few hours before consumption (if your at a party as I was).

*Seems as others had a hard time finding chocolate wafers, I found them with no problems at King Soopers.  They are made by Nabisco, called Famous Chocolate Wafers,  and were on the very top shelf.

Enjoy….They taste like Oreo cookies…super good!

-Raelynn

Author: Raelynn

Born in small town South Dakota, raised in Sin City Las Vegas, now living in Mile High Denver...life is my adventure and I'm sharing it here, one project, one recipe, one day at a time.

2 thoughts on “Chocolate Wafer Ice-Box Cupcakes

  1. I had a really hard time finding them here. When I asked at the store if they would carry them, they told me they were a seasonal item but never did get the in. I did find some in another town so I bought them and put them in the freezer for a perfect recipe like this.
    Love,
    Aunt Vicky

Leave a Reply

