Chocolate Chip Cookies

3 Comments

Cookies are one of the few things Rene will eat when it comes to desserts…and let me tell you, he’s eatin’ quite a few of these (thats being nice too!)

 I personally don’t like the chocolate chip cookies that get hard and crunch once they’ve cooled down.  Much like I wouldn’t eat and hard or crunchy cupcakes.

Here’s what you’ll need:

1 1/2 cups sugar
2 cups brown sugar
1 lb butter
4 eggs
2 tsp vanilla
5 1/2 cups flour
1 tsp salt
1 1/2 tsp baking soda
1 tsp baking powder
1 large package chocolate chips, I use semi-sweet

What you’ll do:

~Preheat oven to 350, and line cookie sheets with silicone mat or parchment paper

~Mix all the ingredients together in a stand mixer (it’s going to be a big batch so don’t try to mix by hand – stand mixer is best)

~Drop tablespoons worth onto sheet, leaving about 2″ between dough balls

~Bake for 8-10 minutes, let cool on rack!

Enjoy….

-Raelynn

Author: Raelynn

Born in small town South Dakota, raised in Sin City Las Vegas, now living in Mile High Denver...life is my adventure and I'm sharing it here, one project, one recipe, one day at a time.

3 thoughts on “Chocolate Chip Cookies

  1. Good day I am so excited I found your blog, I really found you by accident, while I was researching on Yahoo for something else, Anyways I am here now and would just like to say thanks for a marvelous post and a all round entertaining blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to browse it all at the moment but I have bookmarked it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read much more, Please do keep up the superb work.

  2. I enjoy your blog, you can say I’m one of your biggest fans. Keep up the good work..

Leave a Reply

