Monogram Wreath

Leave a comment

You may have seen these out in blogity blog land, and if not well now you have.  I saw this on Carrie’s blog called Dittle Dattle, go check her’s out, she did her’s a bit differently, and check out her other crafty projects while your there, so creative!  I though they are just so cute, and personal, I wanted to have something different for my front door than my usual Christmas wreath that I’ve had for the past few years.

What you’ll need:

~Paper Mache letter, or you could get some foam and cut out your own letter, whatever works for you!

~Pine Tree Tips real or faux

~Spray paint, I used brown, but I would have rather used green

~Hot Glue Gun and plenty of glue sticks

~Snips

~Ribbon

What you’ll do:

~I started out spray painting the “H” brown, if I had a green color I would have used that, but I didn’t, so I didn’t….once that was dry I brought it inside and started to glue.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

~Start at the bottom of your letter so as you work your way up, it will layer nicely. And don’t forget you want your tips to be facing downward, so that when they start to dry they don’t fall and look silly…hope that makes sense?!

~Glue, glue, glue….and glue on some more tips, fill, fill, fill in those holes

~Don’t worry about it losing some of the shape of the letter, once your done you’re going to want to take you snips and “shape” it, bringing back the proper shape of your letter. Mine looked like a big ‘ol funky “H” but once I started to trim it up, it came back to life and looks great now.

~Wrap your ribbon around the middle, top, or where ever makes sense for your letter and hang it up, and admire your great work!

Merry Christmas – Raelynn

Author: Raelynn

Born in small town South Dakota, raised in Sin City Las Vegas, now living in Mile High Denver...life is my adventure and I'm sharing it here, one project, one recipe, one day at a time.

Leave a Reply

